Sign in to follow this  
Aice

Jack3d

Hey guys,

I have been working out pretty heavily for about a year now and have begun to plateau. I've only ever taken protein supps and nothing else and numerous people around the gym have recommended i start taking pre work out supps.

They recomended Jack3d:

http://www.cartelnutrition.com/products/98-usp-labs-jack3d-grape-bubblegum.aspx

I've never tried anything like this before and although $50 aint much anyone have any advice if its any good or worth it???

Cheers

Ace

Definitely worth it, you'll notice a massive difference. If you register on bodybuilding.com, you get em cheaper, something like $30 if you get 3 or more if your mates are willing to try it. Take no more than 1.5 scoops is my advice, and also try not to take it too late into the night otherwise you won't sleep, it's that potent.

You do realise that program and diet adjustment or deloading is cheaper than bullshit pre-workout sups...:thumbsup:

Edited by El Freako

Yeah begun to plateau as in havent been going up in weights much lately, and its not just one exercise either its kinda in general

No supps on the planet will help you advance past your plateau if your routine isn't working anymore. Ignore those people in the gym and don't throw your cash away on that stuff.

Be mindful of if you may be over-training...it's the most common reason for poor results and minimal gains.

What's your routine like?

I do just upper body with squats (i run/ride everyday and cant do weight training on legs otherwise i cant run/ride)

mainly do the same sort of exercises dumbell bench, incline dumbell bench, fly's, cable cross overs, tricep push downs, over head cable tricep pulls, dumbbell curls, curls bar, drop sets preacher, shoulder press, shoulder raises, shrugs

i'm normally sore for 3-4 days after each session....