Sign in to follow this  
COOP

INJURY RECOVERY

Hi all, first proper thread on this forum, which is great by the way. I have been training for the better part of two years and have steadily been gaining weight in the right areas at the same time. I have had a few footy related injuries along the way and damaged my rotator cuff in my right shoulder for the third time in three years on the weekend. I am absolutely filthy as i have been training solidly for the past four months and did pb's of every single weight exercise the day before i did it. The sort of injury i have is not bad, but very niggly and normally takes the better part of three months to heal, greatly restricting what i can do at the gym. I am just wondering if anyone can suggest any products i.e supplements, legal or banned, which will speed up recovery time on this or any other injury. Thanks in advance Coop

do you do rotator cuff exercises?

Not just to rehabilitate them but to strengthen them?

Yeah, i did do them, till i got better, and got lazy, now i pay the consequences lol

theres one exercise that comes straight to mind when i think of shoulder rehab, read it in an article on some random forum few weeks ago n tried it..

Works great for shoulder flexibility/mobility and rotator cuff strengthening

basically

get a broomstick or towel and grab a hold of it infront of you, locking your elbows, your grip will have to be quite wide if you have shit shoulder flexibility (most people)

lift it over and to the middle of your back.. so in a 270* motion.. and back to the front..

do like 50 reps of this once your shoulders are a lil bit warmed up or to warm em up and you will slowly but surely fix the problem..

Once 50 reps is ok with a broomstick handle, jump onto something a lil heavier, maybe a metal handle..

and eventually do it with an oly bar..